MUSIC THAT'S COOL AND STUFF

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Your publications fold, or you don't last, and they replace you because your writing is awful and yo...

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

This track would’ve been a hit on commercial rock radio in the 90’s for sure.

A kind of Lemonheads fe...

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

stAlkid seems troubled but managed to produce a super cool, melodramatic record. The tunes are a bit...

Tuesday, November 12, 2019


 

While I’m only semi-familiar with the likes of country music’s legends, Buck Owens, Merle Haggard,...

Saturday, July 13, 2019

​​

I first stumbled across LOVEBYRD's music on Soundcloud a couple years ago. I fell in love with "Sh...

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Whoa, this kinda came out of nowhere when I wasn't expecting it. I was going thru a little (big) d...

Saturday, June 29, 2019


Full disclosure: I'm trip'n balls right now, and this latest release from the Brickbats is scaring...

Thursday, June 13, 2019

A few years ago my band needed a bass player (again). We tried some cats from craigslist, but as you...

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Okay, I’m calling it. “Best Record of the Year” thus far. There, I said it. You can probably imagine...

Friday, April 19, 2019

Self described as "downer pop-rock", Montreal's James Parm's new record "Oh My Darling" is more expa...

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

I'm glad this record came across my path as I had heard of the Campfire Flies but had yet to actuall...

Please reload

© 2020 Blood Makes Noise